Tag Archive: thriller


Zac Efron to star in spy thriller

LOS ANGELES (Hollywood Reporter) – Teen heartthrob Zac Efron is attached to star in an adaptation of the graphic novel “Fire,” and will also serve as an executive producer.The Universal project center Continue reading Zac Efron to star in spy thriller

MJ’s ‘Thriller’ Jacket Could Go For $400k

Millions know the song, have seen the video and even memorized the moves of Michael Jackson’s “Thriller,” and now the highest bidder can own the … Continue reading MJ's 'Thriller' Jacket Could Go For $400k

Pop king’s ‘Thriller’ jacket to be auctioned

The iconic black and red jacket worn by Michael Jackson in his “Thriller” video is to go under the hammer at a two-day Music Icons Exhibition in … Continue reading Pop king's 'Thriller' jacket to be auctioned

The Hollywood Reporter has the exclusive that Universal Pictures has bought an untitled sci-fi crime thriller script from Bobby Glickert with Fast Five director Justin Lin and Scott Stuber producing.

Glickert was a production assistant on Transformers and Iron Man before becoming Lin’s assistant on Fast & Furious and directing a couple short films. Although the details are kept under wraps, it’s been said that it’s a cross between… Continue reading Universal and Justin Lin Back Sci-Fi Crime Thriller

Promising news for fans of The Event, NBC’s low-rated thriller that got axed after one season: EW has learned that SyFy is considering whether to develop the second season into a miniseries. Okay, so maybe this isn’t GREAT news — it’s not a full season of Blair Underwood– but there’s always the chance the drama could live  ‘The Event’ lives? SyFy in talks to pick up NBC thriller as miniseries