Tag Archive: thriller


The Hollywood Reporter has the exclusive that Universal Pictures has bought an untitled sci-fi crime thriller script from Bobby Glickert with Fast Five director Justin Lin and Scott Stuber producing.

Glickert was a production assistant on Transformers and Iron Man before becoming Lin’s assistant on Fast & Furious and directing a couple short films. Although the details are kept under wraps, it’s been said that it’s a cross between… Continue reading Universal and Justin Lin Back Sci-Fi Crime Thriller

Promising news for fans of The Event, NBC’s low-rated thriller that got axed after one season: EW has learned that SyFy is considering whether to develop the second season into a miniseries. Okay, so maybe this isn’t GREAT news — it’s not a full season of Blair Underwood– but there’s always the chance the drama could live  ‘The Event’ lives? SyFy in talks to pick up NBC thriller as miniseries

Dixon keeps cool to snatch thriller

Castleford winger Kirk Dixon landed a 50-metre penalty in the 11th minute of extra time to finally settle a dramatic Carnegie Challenge Cup … Continue reading Dixon keeps cool to snatch thriller

Focus Features has provided us with the new poster for The Debt , the John Madden-directed espionage thriller opening in theaters on August 31.

The film begins in 1997, as shocking news reaches retired Mossad secret agents Rachel (Helen Mirren) and Stephan (Tom Wilkinson) about their former colleague David (Ciarán Hinds). All three have been venerated for decades by their country because of the mission that they undertook back in 1966… Continue reading The Poster for Espionage Thriller The Debt

Danny Boyle to Direct Thriller Trance

Deadline reports that Danny Boyle ( 127 Hours , Slumdog Millionaire ) will direct the thriller Trance in London this September.

“I’m told it’s an art heist gone wrong, and it’s got the dark, sexy, hard-edged tone of Boyle films like Shallow Grave and Trainspotting,” says the site.

Joe Ahearne wrote the script for the film, which will be produced by Boyle’s producing partner Christian Colson. They are reportedly in… Continue reading Danny Boyle to Direct Thriller Trance