Tag Archive: thriller


Millions know the song, have seen the video and even memorized the moves of Michael Jackson’s “Thriller,” and now the highest bidder can own the … Continue reading MJ's 'Thriller' Jacket Could Go For $400k

The iconic black and red jacket worn by Michael Jackson in his “Thriller” video is to go under the hammer at a two-day Music Icons Exhibition in … Continue reading Pop king's 'Thriller' jacket to be auctioned

The Hollywood Reporter has the exclusive that Universal Pictures has bought an untitled sci-fi crime thriller script from Bobby Glickert with Fast Five director Justin Lin and Scott Stuber producing.

Glickert was a production assistant on Transformers and Iron Man before becoming Lin’s assistant on Fast & Furious and directing a couple short films. Although the details are kept under wraps, it’s been said that it’s a cross between… Continue reading Universal and Justin Lin Back Sci-Fi Crime Thriller

Promising news for fans of The Event, NBC’s low-rated thriller that got axed after one season: EW has learned that SyFy is considering whether to develop the second season into a miniseries. Okay, so maybe this isn’t GREAT news — it’s not a full season of Blair Underwood– but there’s always the chance the drama could live

Castleford winger Kirk Dixon landed a 50-metre penalty in the 11th minute of extra time to finally settle a dramatic Carnegie Challenge Cup … Continue reading Dixon keeps cool to snatch thriller