New Movie Releases DVD

Couch party: Where to watch & stream NYE festivities

It’s time to usher in 2017 — and considering how 2016 has gone, it can’t get here a moment too soon.

For those of you unlucky enough not to be in Times Square for all the pageantry and excitement, there are several TV options and also a live webcast to take you straight to the heart of the action.

The live webcast (above) is hosted by Jonathan Bennett (“Cake Wars,” “Mean Girls”), joined by “Survivor” alum Andrea Boehlke and TV host Jeremy Hassell. The six-hour celebration kicks off at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

RELATED: 55 New Year’s weekend TV marathons offer a smorgasbord of choices

A complete schedule of the Times Square festivities — from raising the ball and passing out hats and streamers, to performances by DNCE and Thomas Rhett — can be found here.

For TV viewers, there are five channels hosting hours of New Year’s Eve coverage. All times Eastern.


[embedded content]

“Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest” kicks off at 8 p.m. and runs until after 1 a.m. Its final performance of 2016 features Mariah Carey, and throughout the night Jenny McCarthy is on hand to report from Times Square, plus Fergie returns to host the Billboard Hollywood Party. A live stream can be found here.


[embedded content]

If you like your New Year’s with a side of shenanigans, double entendres and possible nudity, look no further than Anderson Cooper and Kathy Griffin on CNN for their tenth consecutive year. The fun starts at 8 p.m., with Don Lemon taking over at 12:30 a.m. after the ball drops. A live stream can be found here.


[embedded content]

FOX is ringing in the new year from Miami with “Pitbull’s New Year’s Revolution.” Hosted by Pitbull, Queen Latifah and Snoop Dogg, this live special kicks off at midnight and features performances by Biz Markie, Coolio, Naughty by Nature, Salt-N-Pepa, Tone Loc and Young MC. A live stream can be found here.

Fox News

[embedded content]

Beginning at 8 p.m., Jesse Watters and Kennedy host “Countdown to 2017,” then at 11 p.m. the “All American New Year” ushers in 2017 until 1 a.m., hosted by Kimberly Guilfoyle and Eric Bolling. A live stream can be found here.


[embedded content]

Everyone’s favorite wine aficionados, Hoda Kotb and Kathie Lee Gifford, host “A Toast to 2016!” from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m. Seth Meyers then takes over for a New Year’s Eve one-hour special, followed by Carson Daly at 11:30 p.m. for the ball drop. A live stream can be found here.

Category: TelevisionTV Shows: Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2016 Dick Clark’s Primetime New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest Pitbull’s New Year’s RevolutionCelebrities: Anderson Cooper Carson Daly Fergie Hoda Kotb Jenny McCarthy Kathie Lee Gifford Kathy Griffin PitBull Ryan Seacrest Seth MeyersTV Network: ABC CNN FOX Fox News NBC

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *