Connect with us

Movies News

Impossible’ Win Awards From Location Managers Guild

“Roma” and “Mission: Impossible – Fallout” have gained the highest movie awards from the 2019 Location Managers Guild International’s LMGI Awards, which had been handed out in Los Angeles on Saturday night time.

“Mission: Impossible,” which was shot in France, the U.Ok., Abu Dhabi, Norway and New Zealand, gained within the Outstanding Locations in a Contemporary Feature class. Alfonso Cuaron’s “Roma,” shot completely in Mexico City, gained for Outstanding Locations in a Period Feature.

Voting within the tv classes adopted go well with, with the modern award going to an action-packed franchise, “Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan” (shot in Montreal, Morocco, France and Washington, D.C.) and the interval award going to a extra contemplative work, “Chernobyl” (shot in Lithuania).

The awards lined an uncommon 17-month eligibility interval, with movies and tv reveals launched between Jan. 1, 2018 and May 31, 2019 qualifying for consideration.

Director Peter Weir obtained the LMGI Lifetime Achievement Award, whereas location supervisor Michael J. Meehan was given the Trailblazer Award.

The sixth annual LMGI Awards ceremony occurred on the Eli and Edythe Broad Stage in Santa Monica.

The winners:

Outstanding Locations in a Contemporary Television Series: “Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan” (Amazon Prime Video), Michele St-Arnaud, Arnaud Kaiser, Peggy Pridemore, Christian McWilliams, Lori Balton

Outstanding Locations in a Period Television Series: “Chernobyl” (HBO), Jonas Spokas

Outstanding Locations in a Contemporary Feature: “Mission: Impossible – Fallout” (Paramount Pictures), Ben Piltz, David Campbell-Bell

Outstanding Locations in a Period Feature: “Roma” (Netflix), Horacio Rodriquez de Zamacona, Claudia Puebla Monge

Outstanding Locations in a Commercial: “Nujeen Mustafa” (National Geographic -72andSunny), Jose Aragao, Luis Santos

Outstanding Film Commission: Film Otago Southland, KJ Jennings, Executive Manager

Lifetime Achievement Award: Peter Weir

Trailblazer Award: Location supervisor Michael J. Meehan

Humanitarian Award: Hidden Empire Film Group’s Deon Taylor, Roxanne Taylor and Robert F. Smith

Sourced from

Continue Reading
Advertisement Sponsored
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *