New Movie Releases DVD

United State

buy now


Brand New Sin has risen to new levels with their latest recording, and is ready to unleash the disenfranchised roar of United State.

The enduring trio of Kris Wiechmann (Vocals/Guitar), Chuck Kahl (Bass), and Kevin Dean (Drums) are joined by the new blood of Tommy Matkowski on lead guitar. Tommys playing is truly the finishing piece to this already powerful puzzle, lending a fresh and deeply rooted hard rock style to the Brand New Sin sound. This line-up spent much of 2010 on the road together defining the terms of United State, including opening shows for Slash and Myles Kennedy.

United State expands on their 2009 independent release, Distilled, delivering some of the most accomplished and self-defining tracks of the bands career. It is clear that the lyrics of these autobiographical songs resonate in the state of mind of so many today. United State is a time capsule of the struggle to survive and overcome in our current society. Many of the songs are about self-reflection. Wiechmann taps into the psyche of the masses: the moments that define each of us. Infamous and Elbow Grease animate the thoughts of a listener pondering their own past. The rage of songs like Goddess Of War and Bed Of Nails call out those that try and take advantage of the plight of others, while the anthemic All My Wheels tells a story of the struggle to live life never looking back, never regretting, uncompromised.

United State sees a determined and confident Brand New Sin voicing the rage of the world, through fiercely developed statements in lyrics, riffs, and powerfully crafted guitar solos, backed by a driving rhythm section that continues to define strength.

The compact disc contains the following bonus tracks, Glory Days, Sad Wings (Acoustic 2011) and The Wizard.

Blue collar, beer drinking, Rock N Roll!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *