Connect with us

Movies News

MCU Phase four films – Marvel Phase four films confirmed

We earn a fee for merchandise bought by way of some hyperlinks on this article.

It’s been a very long time coming, however Marvel Studios has lastly introduced its Phase four slate of films.

As anticipated, Marvel Studios boss Kevin Feige took the chance through the studio’s Comic-Con panel in the present day (July 20) to disclose what followers can anticipate subsequent – and after they can anticipate it, barring any launch date adjustments.

First up (though final to be introduced) on May 1, 2020 is Black Widow, starring Scarlett Johansson, David Harbour, Florence Pugh, O-T Fagbenle and Rachel Weisz.

The Eternals shall be launched on November 6, 2020 and has a confirmed forged of Richard Madden, Angelina Jolie, Kumail Nanjiani, Lauren Ridloff, Brian Tyree Henry, Salma Hayek, Lia McHugh and Don Lee.

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings is launched on February 12, 2021, with Simu Liu as Shang-Chi, Tony Leung forged because the Mandarin (sorry Trevor Slattery) and likewise starring Awkwafina in an unconfirmed position.

Next up is the brilliantly-titled Doctor Strange within the Multiverse of Madness that guarantees to be the MCU’s first “scary” film when it is launched on May 7, 2021. Benedict Cumberbatch will not be the one Avenger both as Elizabeth Olsen shall be in it as Scarlet Witch.

As confirmed earlier this week, we’re getting a fourth Thor film and it will be referred to as Thor: Love and Thunder. Chris Hemsworth and Tessa Thompson are again (clearly), however the shock return is Natalie Portman. It’ll be out on November 5, 2021.

And if all of that wasn’t sufficient, Feige additionally confirmed Black Panther 2, Guardians of the Galaxy 3, Fantastic Four, Captain Marvel 2 and Mutants (aka X-Men) will all be launched throughout Phase four too.

Oh, and the utterly sudden Blade film, starring Mahershala Ali within the lead position.


But the Phase four slate additionally seems to include the Disney+ TV exhibits, so there’s The Falcon and the Winter Soldier coming in Fall 2020, WandaVision in Spring 2021 and Loki in Spring 2021 as nicely.

All of the exhibits will happen after Avengers: Endgame, with Loki happening after he stole the Tesseract in Endgame and escaped from the Avengers.

Marvel additionally confirmed their first-ever animated sequence What If…?, with the MCU forged returning to voice their roles and Jeffrey Wright taking part in The Watcher. It’ll hit Disney+ in Summer 2021.

Jeremy Renner is returning in Hawkeye, his personal Disney+ present, which is out in Fall 2021 and can introduce Kate Bishop. Could we be getting a Young Avengers too?

You can see all of the confirmed Phase four launch dates on our Instagram beneath.

Movie News? Today

Source hyperlink

Continue Reading
Advertisement Sponsored
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *