Connect with us

Movies News

Mary J Blige, George Clinton, Rachel Bloom, Anderson Paak

Mary J. Blige, Rachel Bloom, Anderson .Paak and funk legend George Clinton are packing their baggage and happening tour as trolls — properly, their voices are.

Universal Pictures introduced on Wednesday that Blige, Bloom, Clinton and Paak have joined the voice solid of “Trolls World Tour,” the follow-up to the studio’s 2016 animated function “Trolls.”

The first movie grossed $346.9 million worldwide, and actors Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick and James Corden return to voice their characters for the sequel.

Grammy-nominated artist J Balvin, Ester Dean (“Pitch Perfect”), Gustavo Dudamel (“The Nutcracker and the Four Realms”), Ozzy Osbourne, Kenan Thompson, Charlyne Yi (“The Disaster Artist”) are all becoming a member of as properly.

The studio beforehand introduced that Flula Borg, Kelly Clarkson, Jamie Dornan, Anthony Ramos, Sam Rockwell and Karan Soni would voice new characters within the movie.

In “Trolls World Tour” Poppy (Kendrick) and Branch (Timberlake) go on an journey that may take them properly past what they’ve recognized earlier than, as they uncover that they’re however one in every of six completely different Troll tribes scattered over six completely different lands and devoted to 6 completely different sorts of music: funk, nation, techno, classical, pop and rock.

“Trolls World Tour” is being directed by Walt Dohrn, who served as co-director on “Trolls,” and is produced by returning producer Gina Shay. The movie is co-directed by David P. Smith and co-produced by Kelly Cooney Cilella, each of whom labored on the primary “Trolls.”

“Trolls World Tour” may even function unique music by Timberlake, who earned an Oscar nomination for his music “Can’t Stop the Feeling!”

Universal will launch “Trolls World Tour” on April 17, 2020.

Balvin is represented by WME; Bloom is represented by UTA, 3 Arts Entertainment and Ginsburg Daniels Kallis; Dean is represented by The Lede Company; Dudamel is represented by WME; Osbourne is represented by WME, Sharon Osbourne Management and Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP.

Paak is represented by CAA; Thompson is represented by UTA, Michael Goldman Management and Del, Shaw, Moonves, Tanaka, Finkelstein & Lezcano; Yi is represented by UTA, Mosaic and Ginsburg Daniels Kallis; Clinton is represented by 421 Management; Blige is represented by APA and Grubman Shire & Meiselas.

Sourced from

Continue Reading
Advertisement Sponsored
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *